Blogathons

2019 Blind Spot Movie List

blind-spot-series-movies-2019

Apologies for the radio silence for the last week or so, but I’ve just been taking the time to enjoy the Christmas break, as well as deal with a lot of illnesses (and a broken TV!) in the family. I’ve spent some time planning for 2019 and part of that includes taking part in the Blind Spot challenge, created originally by Ryan at The Matinee and now hosted by Sofia at Returning Videotapes.

I’ve tried a couple of years to take part but always fell behind around Spring. I think it’s because I picked movies that although deemed classic, amazing, must-see, etc – they weren’t movies that really interested me, so it was really hard to find the drive to give up an evening for them.

This year I’ve been more realistic about what I think I would actually like to watch, and so without further ado, here are my choices for 2019:

JANUARY – Oldboy (2003)

FEBRUARY – Rear Window (1954)

MARCH – Saving Private Ryan (1998)

APRIL – Heat (1995)

MAY – The Matrix (1999)

JUNE – Gladiator (2000)

JULY – American Beauty (1999)

AUGUST – Chicago (2002)

SEPTEMBER – The Silence of the Lambs (1991)

OCTOBER – The Shining (1980)

NOVEMBER – Million Dollar Baby (2004)

DECEMBER – Slumdog Millionaire (2008)

Wish me luck! I’ll update this post with links as and when my reviews are up, and I’ll probably pin the post to the menu of my blog for easy viewing.

27 thoughts on “2019 Blind Spot Movie List

  1. Oh man! I can say one of my favourites is on this list! I can say that two really great ones are here as well, and I’m thinking, you’re going to have a great year! We also match with one! 😀

    Like

  2. I watched all of those films except for Oldboy and Heat. Can’t wait to read your opinion on the movie though!
    I’m also trying to include some of my blindspots in my 2019 reviews 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh you’re in for a treat with these! I’ve seen all except Heat and Million Dollar Baby.

    Oldboy was one of my first blind spots! I loved it. Rear Window, The Matrix, The Shining and Chicago are favourites. I should rewatch American Beauty 🙈

    Thanks for participating, hope you love your picks!! 😍

    Like

  4. So many good movies in your list! If I had to take out one, I would take out Gladiator, but hey, it’s still a Ridley Scott movie so at least you know that it’s visually impressive.

    As for the rest… all great!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.