Girls: Season 6 Trailer

Gather round, and cast your mind back many, many months ago to November 2015. Okay, it’s not that long ago I know, but it sure does feel like it. I’d just finished watching all 6 ‘episodes’ of Star Wars for the first time, and I was excited for The Force Awakens, especially that masked grump we all know as Kylo Ren. He fascinated me, and I wanted to know more about the actor playing him, Adam Driver. Whilst scouring his profile on IMDB I recognised the name of a show he played a big part of, Girls.

hannah-adam-girls-hbo

I needed a show to get stuck into, so that very night I ran myself a bath, and set my tablet up to watch the first episode, armed with a couple of homemade cinnamon cookies (I have no shame, it would seem). Imagine my surprise when during the very first episode of Girls, Hannah (Lena Dunham) is sat in the bath eating a slice of cake. This is my kind of lady! It’s safe to say I was hooked very early on. It took me about 5-6 weeks to binge on the 4 seasons that were released, just in time for Season 5 to start.

As much as I love the show and all the characters, Season 5 wasn’t my favourite. Whether it was Marnie (Allison Williams) making mistake after mistake, or the impending feeling of doom for Hannah and Adam’s (Adam Driver) relationship, I just felt down in the dumps about it all. However, the Season 6 trailer was released this weekend and I am all kinds of excited again! Here it is if you haven’t seen it yet:

Unlike Season 5, I have no expectations in my head of where the story is going to from here. I’ve lost all hope of Hannah and Adam having a happy ending together, but as long as Adam’s story doesn’t end with him alone, raising a child he had with Jessa (Jemima Kirke) who then left him, I’ll be content. Let’s just say I’ll be going in open minded. It’s going to be sad to see a beloved show end, but I’m glad Lena Dunham and the team are ending it on a high rather than running it into the ground (I’m looking at you, Dexter!)

2 thoughts on “Girls: Season 6 Trailer

Leave a Reply

